Breakfast: 2 cups coffee.

Lunch: Scrambled Egg Whites with a Toasted English Muffin.  Today is a busy one, so scrambled egg whites, toasted English muffins, and enjoyed with a dash of hot sauce. Fast, simple, and good!

Dinner: Lentil Soup with Smoked Turkey.  I was at a local market on business when I spotted great smoked turkey parts….so knowing that I had sprouted organic lentils at home, dinner was bornOnce home, I chopped up two cloves of garlic, a couple celery stalks, 1 very large carrot and one medium-sized onion.  I threw these in a stew pot with olive oil and sautéed for a few minutes until soft.  I had some frozen, stewed, summer tomatoes…so added these (about 1 1/2 cups) to the pot along with the smoked turkey thigh.  I added a few cups of water and simmered for about 30 minutes.  I cooked the sprouted lentils per the instructions (1 cup sprouted green lentils to 3 cups boiling water – cooked for 5 minutes and rested for 2).  I had peeled and sliced 5 red potatoes, and after removing the turkey from the pot, through in the potatoes and raised the heat to medium for a few minutes.  While the potatoes were cooking, I removed the meat from the bones, chopped, and tossed back into the pot along with the lentils.  Simmered for about 10 more minutes.  Served with a dash of Rawmesan Parmesan Substitute.  A good slice of jalapeno Cheddar bread on the side was a great compliment!  Perfect for a cold evening. 

Snack: Popcorn and a cup of Barley Tea.