Breakfast:  2 cups coffee with a dash of cinnamon.

Lunch: Stuffed Poblano Peppers with Mild Italian Turkey Sausage (Kicked Up) with Grapefruit on the side.  I had some mild Italian turkey sausage in the freezer, so defrosted enough to stuff three poblano peppers.  I removed the sausage from the casing into a mixing bowl, and to this added 5 chopped up sun-dried tomato slices from my summer harvest, 1/4 cup panko bread crumbs, 1/4 cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese, 1 heaping tbsp. Hatch Diced Green Chilis, 1 tbsp chopped fresh cilantro, and dash of pepper.  I removed the tops of the peppers, setting these aside.  I then removed the seeds (admit to leaving some as I love heat!!) and stuffed the peppers with the turkey sausage mixture.  I placed the peppers in a baking dish, replacing the tops, and poured a tad of olive oil over each pepper.  These were baked at 375 degrees for 30 – 35 minutes. Added shredded cheddar cheese at the end.  So darn good : )  We enjoyed a sliced grapefruit on the side to cool the palate.

Dinner: Lentil Soup with Smoked Turkey.  Glenn was gone, so dinner alone tonight….thus leftovers!  I heated up the lentil soup from the night before, and toasted a mini wheat pita pocket.  I needed green! so steamed some fresh broccoli and sprinkled with Garlic Gomasio.  Nice, simple, and tasty!

Snack: I ate at least 5 peppermint Hershey Kisses.  Really good!!!!  Not a big sweets eater, btw.

