So I still have leftovers to eat…and I hate to waste.  So lunch was a leftover with a slight change, and dinner a partial leftover meal…

Breakfast: 1 cup coffee with a dash of cinnamon added.

Lunch: Lentil Soup with Smoked Turkey (Kale added).  I still had lentil soup left, so heated this up and added a lot of fresh kale, stems removed.  I let the soup simmer and the kale cook, and enjoyed with a dash of Clancy Fancy’s Hot Sauce added.

Dinner: Falafel Pita Pizza.  I had a taste for falafel…..but not in the traditional way!  I prepared the falafel mix by mixing with water and set aside (bought the falafel mix in bulk from a local Mediterranean grocer ). Meanwhile, I cut a large wheat pita pocket in half and brushed with olive oil.  I then placed “crumbles” of the falafel mix on the pita, and squeezed a dash of lemon juice over top.  I then placed under the broiler, set on low, and cooked until the falafel was nice and browned.  Once out of the oven, I added chopped tomatoes, and a mix of Labna yogurt and tahini over the pizza.  I had a bit of fresh cilantro, so added this as a garnish.  Not very fancy but really tasty!!!

Snack: Celery with Peanut Butter! Mrs. Peacock’s Brittle as a sweet!

