Breakfast: 1 cup of coffee.

Lunch: Scrambled Egg Wraps.  Feeling lazy this morning so scrambled egg whites and placed in a steamed soft taco shell.  Before rolling, added a bit of shredded cheddar cheese, diced avocado sprinkled with J&D’s Bacon Salt, and a bit of hot sauce (my own – very hot, scotch bonnet sauce btw).  Very good and very simple!

Dinner: Turkey Cutlets Stuffed with Swiss Cheese, and Red Lentils, Rice and Broccoli.  I placed turkey cutlets in a pan and lightly seasoned with salt and pepper.  I sliced pieces of swiss cheese (approximately 3″ long a nd 1/4″ thick)  and placed them on each cutlet.  I then rolled the cutlets, and put them seam side down in a pan heated with 2 tbsp high heat safflower oil and one tbsp olive oil.  After cooking for a few minutes, I gently turned them over, covered pan and continued cooking on medium low heat for another 5 minutes or so.  I heated some store bought chicken gravy, and when the turkey was finshed, I served with a tbsp or so over each cutlet.  While working on the cutlets, I cooked one cup of red lentils in vegetable broth according to package directions. At the same time, I steamed broccoli and then chopped to make one cup. I added this to one cup of cooked medium grain white rice along with the lentils.  Mixed all together and topped with Cypress Black Lava Salt.  Just an ok dinner (rice, lentil broccoli mixture pretty good)….win some, lose some!

