Breakfast: 2 cups of coffee.  Drank a lot of water this morning.      

Lunch: McCann’s Steel Cut Oatmeal.  We had a busy day of brittle making at the kitchen, so oatmeal with a tad a butter and sugar was on the menu.  Takes a bit to cook, but worth it!      

Dinner: Bitter Orange and Adobo Pork Tenderloin with Steamed Broccoli.  I love Goya’s Bitter Orange on pork, especially when Goya’s Adobo’s Regular seasoning is added to the marinade.  I mixed approximately 1 1/2 cup Bitter Orange, 1 cup water, 1/4 cup brown sugar, 2 tbsp Aloha Shoyu, and 2 tsp seasoning in a bowl.  I added the tenderloin and marinated for several hours in the fridge, turning occasionally.   I removed the tenderloin from the marinade and cooked in a 375 degree oven for about 20-25 minutes (160 internal temp is recommended , although I like my slightly pink, which is safe!).  The marinade is great once reduced (place in a pan on low and simmer while the tenderloin cooks).  I steamed broccoli and served it on the side with a little sesame oil and Garlic Gomasio.  A good meal after a busy day of Mrs. Peacock’s Brittle making!      

   

Snack:  Glenn’s great popcorn and an orange.

