Breakfast: 1 cup coffee followed by several glasses of water during the morning. 

Lunch: Tofu with Soy and Sesame Oil.  A favorite of mine…..soft tofu cubed, topped with Aloha Soy and a dash of sesame oil.  I added a bit of Eden’s Garlic Gomasio.  Fast, healthy, and oh so good!  PS: you can vary this by so many variables (type of tofu, chopped green onions, hot peppers, etc!). 

Dinner: Delicata Squash Stuffed with Whole Wheat Couscous.  I took a delicata  squash and sliced lengthwise, removing the seeds.  I then brushed with olive oil, and placed cut side down on a roasting pan and cooked at 350 degrees until soft – about 35 minutes.  While this cooked, I made some whole wheat couscous and set aside.  I also chopped a couple of sun-dried tomatoes from last summer’s bounty (yummy!!) and grated some fresh parmesan cheese.  After removing the squash from the oven, I sprinkled the squash cavity with a bit of salt and then spooned in the couscous mixture.  I added a bit of olive oil over the top, along with a bit of dried oregano (again from last summer’s crop), the chopped sun-dried tomatoes, and the cheese.  I drizzled 10-year-old balsamic vinegar on top…..and oh my!! So darn good!!!!!! 

Delicata Squash Stuffed with Whole Wheat Couscous

Sesame Oil on FoodistaSesame Oil

