Breakfast: 1 1/2 cups coffee with honey.  

Lunch: Oatmeal with Honey. I cooked steel cut oatmeal, and served with honey from my brother’s hive.  A real treat and fun to enjoy in March!  

Dinner: Spinach Salad with Clementine Orange Dressing.  I was in the mood for a salad, and fresh spinach and clementines were in the house, so…..I peeled 3 of the oranges, separated, and de-seeded.  I cut each segment in half,  placed in a bowl, and lightly mashed along with a few sliced sun-dried tomatoes.  I added  a little olive oil, salt and pepper, and set aside.  I then washed and dried the spinach, dividing into two serving bowls and added a few slices of avocado.  I tossed the dressing over each bowl, and to mine added about a tbsp of veganaise with bacon salt over top.  This was quite a nice, simple salad, and on a night when not very hungry much enjoyed!  

Spinach Salad with Clementine Orange Dressing

 

Snack: a Banana with Peanut Butter

