Breakfast: 1 cup of Coffee with Honey.

Lunch: Toast with Honey.  I simply toasted 2 pieces of sourdough bread and topped with honey (again from my brother’s hive).

Dinner: Meat Lover’s Pizza Casserole.  I had leftover pizza from the other night, but wanted to try something different.  I tore the pizza into big chunks and added to a small casserole pan.  I then took 2 eggs and beat them in a bowl with a dash of milk.  I poured this over the pizza chunks, making sure all pieces were soaked.  I shredded about 3 tbsp of cheddar jack over top, sprinkled pepper flakes on top, and baked in a 375 degree oven until the eggs were set – about 20 minutes.  I did have a small amount of lean turkey, which I decided to make into little patties and serve on the side, as I had eaten a lot of the meat off of the pizza! I seasoned these with Italian seasoning and extra garlic, and then quickly pan-fried.  I had cucumbers to use, so sliced them and poured a mixture of white vinegar, sugar, and pepper over them in a bowl.  The casserole turned out quite well!

Meat Lover's Pizza Casserole

Snack: a bowl of grapes.

