Breakfast: 1 cup of coffee with cinnamon.  Again, lots of water throughout the morning.

Lunch: Tofu with Soy Sauce and Sesame Oil.  This is a favorite any day of the week, any time of the day.  I like silken tofu, but this is just my textural preference!  I sprinkled Garlic Gomasio over the dish before enjoying!

Dinner: Turkey Burgers and Steamed Brown Rice.  I had soaked the rice overnight, so it was ready to cook!  While the rice was on the stove, I added a variety of spices to the ground, very lean, turkey – sautéed onions (diced), sea salt, pepper, garlic salt – along with a bit of water.  Turkey is a dry meat and water helps without adding oil calories.  I formed the patties and cooked in a bit of olive oil until done.  I served  the burgers alongside the rice, which I seasoned with Aloha Shoyu Very tasty and very healthy! 

Snack: an apple.

