Breakfast: 1 cup of coffee with honey.

Lunch: Quinoa.  I love quinoa, and have been eating for years.  Today was very simple –  cooked and seasoned with salt, butter, and a dash of good olive oil.

Snack: sliced strawberries and bananas with granola.

Dinner: Asparagus Pesto on Angel Hair Pasta.  I love pesto, and Glenn does not!  So tonight I made asparagus pesto, a nice compromise.  I took about 1 lb of asparagus (thin stalks, tough ends removed), 1/4 cup almonds (which I toasted), 3 garlic cloves, 2/3 cup good parmesan cheese, and about 1/2 cup olive oil….tossed all in a blender and chopped until pesto texture.  I then cooked the pasta, drained, and added the pesto, tossing quickly.  I served with a bit more fresh parmesan, grated over top.  So delicious and both of us were pleased!

Asparagus Pesto on Angel Hair Pasta

